In the course of the years conductor Michel Havenith has been writing a still growing number of music arrangements. These arrangements were specifically written for and performed by the Dutch Ebony Ensemble of which he is conductor and artistic leader.

With ‘musicarrangements.nl’, Michel Havenith makes most of these arrangements available for comparable instrumental ensembles.

Since all arrangements were written for the Ebony Ensemble, all parts are for solo instruments. The instrumentation is constant, with a few exceptions.

  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Double Bass
  • [Harp]
  • Horn (F)
  • Clarinet (B-flat or A or Bass Clarinet)
  • Flute (or Piccolo)

In total 8 or 9 (scores with harp) players. Clarinet parts are usually in B-flat or A, in some cases also Bass Clarinet (by the same player). In a few cases the instrument list above is extended with a one or two additional instruments. All arrangements have been performed in public.

All documents are in pdf-format with A4 paper size. Letter paper size is available on request.